Turning on/off the Ability to Connect to a Computer

Last updated: August 20, 2026

When you do not want someone to be able to connect to a computer you manage, you can disable hosting.

At times, you may want to disable connection attempts to a computer you manage. For now, you have to be in front of the computer you'd like to change the settings for. You can enable or disable the ability to connect to the computer at the bottom of "Connect" page. Click on your computer's hostname and choose Disable (or Enable) hosting.