Privacy mode setting

Last updated: October 13, 2026

Inside the settings on your client, you can enable privacy mode. Privacy mode turns off the displays on the host computer and mutes the audio of your hosting computer when you connect to it. It also locks the machine when you disconnect from it.

Enable privacy mode from the settings tab on your client application.

If you installed Phaze prior to September 4, 2026, you will need to reinstall Phaze to get the Phaze virtual display driver.